That.

I do not have a sense of dispossessed
My arms and my knees are not tangled in sheep skin
Nor are they trying to mirror the dance of yellow-throated-sandgrouse trying to float on the lake
No, they are stretched out in full width, expectant to fly

The sun has risen, and with it welcomed heat
From the dry unoiled elbows to the side teary eye pupils
I stand, I stretch and I look beyond that hill
What’s over that hill?

More boarders requiring more identity
They check your skin
Measure your head
The width of your nose
The tone of words sang from your tongue

And with that _that_ determines who you are
_That_ determines the content of your character
_That_ determines your path beyond _that_ hill

I fly sky high as i look below the green grass home to dangling worms unsure of their fate as they wiggle from hole to hole
It’s the desideratum of identity not fate that determines our destiny

©SMS
https://vikombeviwilivyakahawa.wordpress.com